Church Leadership Team

Our Leadership Team

Minister - Revd. Sylvester Deigh 

Jennifer Jones - Senior Steward

Jennifer is married to Ray, they moved to Wesham From Penketh, Warrington in 1989 and transferred their membership to Kirkham Methodist Church. They have three children all married with five beautiful grandchildren between them.

Jennifer has always had an interest in young people, mission and the women's movement within the Methodist Church. Current positions of office: in the local church - JMA Secretary and Ladies Monday Group President,  in the Lancashire district - MWiB Conference Co ordinater  and at connexional level MWiB Forum rep for the Lancashire District.

Irene Pugmire - Steward

 Irene is married to David, they have two girls and three grandchildren. They moved to Kirkham to be near their daughter, Kerry and her husband, John and family.  Irene and David lived in Kent all their married life and Irene belonged to the Methodist Church in Otford where she was a steward and the circuit leader for action for children. 


Karen Wolstenholme





Chris Scragg - Steward

Chris has been a member at Kirkham Methodist Church for 46 years and this is the third time he has served as church steward. He is also a member of the Church Property Committee.
He enjoys watching most sports especially cricket and football, his favourite Football Team is AFC Fylde. Chris's other main hobby is growing and eating his own vegetables.


Ian Womersley - Steward

Katharine Davies - Steward

David Yaxley - Treasurer